Bright Star Heating Supply Co., Inc.

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
L L
Boston, MA
5 Stars
May 30th, 2018
Jim, David, Jeff and team are exceptional at what they do. We could not be happier with the job they did at installing two HVAC systems and brand new ductwork in our Boston home from the 1850s. They are truly talented, very responsive and take the time to answer any and all questions asked. The Bosch systems are working extremely well and are super quiet! My wife and I feel extremely confident in recommending Brightstar (notably we exhaustively researched over 20 HVAC companies in the Boston area). Finally, Jim and his team are Mass Save approved contractors to help with the financing. Thank you so much Bright Star!
Irwin S
Milton, MA
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Sep 30th, 2017
David installed a new Central Air Conditioning Compressor. He was very efficient and when he was finished he checked to make sure it was working and then cleaned up. I would definitely recommend David and Bright Star Heating.
Don R
Georgetown, MA
5 Stars
Posted on ReviewBuzz
Aug 11th, 2017
David and the folks at Bright Start are knowledgeable about heating and cooling systems. Davis was on time, prompt, and the check of our AC system was done easily. Bright Star, I recommend them to everyone Don & Margie Roberts
C G.
5 Stars
Posted on ReviewBuzz
Aug 9th, 2017
Amazing service! Chris L. was incredibly professional, knowledgeable, and approachable. I work for a large energy efficiency company and though I'm not an expert on mini-splits, I have a much better than average understanding than most consumers. I took a day off of work and had a half dozen AC contractors come through and make their recommendations throughout the morning and afternoon. Chris from Bright Star Heating stood out among everyone that day. He actually did the heat loss calculations (which is the only way to accurately determine what size system is needed) and took the time to answer all the questions I had. Furthermore, his follow up with be was supurb. 5 stars. I highly recommend this company to anyone.
Rick T.
5 Stars
Posted on ReviewBuzz
Jul 16th, 2017
My AC stopped working, Chris stopped by and diagnosed the issue and provided me with a few option. Chris was very professional and was prompted with responding to emails and text messages. The day of replacement, the Bright Star team arrived on time, and was very friendly and had the AC back on line in a few hours.
Don R.
Georgetown, MA
5 Stars
Posted on ReviewBuzz
Jun 18th, 2017
I wish all contractors were like Bright Star. We never forgot the outstanding service we received from Jim Moullison in January 2010 when the heat exchanger cracked and filled our house with deadly carbon monoxide. Jim took a look at our heater and within 24 hours we had heat again. And the heat exchanger was replaced on a warranty situation, Jim didn't have to tell us that but he did. Service Pro David was here last week to clean the burner, David was a fine young man who knows his business and was on time, knowledgeable, courteous, friendly, and genuinely sincere. An outstanding company with great people.
Robin K
Vermont, NH
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
May 15th, 2017
Quick response and reasonable rates. They are changing some duct work and maintenance our air conditioners at Fitness Within. They are reliable and customer service oriented.
John F.
5 Stars
Posted on ReviewBuzz
May 11th, 2017
David is prompt, courteous, personable and professional. What more could one want from a service tech? I am very impressed with Bright Star in all respects
Juan L
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 22nd, 2016
I have used Bright Star Heating 3 times now and each time has been great. The techs arrive on time and I feel comfortable with them in my home. David made a suggestion for my thermostat that I appreciated. I will not hesitate to use them again.
Michael F
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 3rd, 2016
Bright Star offered a fair estimate, they started and finished on time, answered my many questions patiently regarding their innovative technologies, were flexible in meeting our requests, and guaranteed their work. I highly recommend Bright Star.
Guest
5 Stars
Oct 3rd, 2016
Working with Bright Star was a fabulous experience for our family. We have been converting our attic into a living space over the past year. This has been a rather large project for us. We had decided to install heating and AC throughout two floors which included our new construction and our existing living space. We researched a few companies and received a few quotes. Our family decided to go with Bright Star. Working with Jim and his team was a painless experience. They were all about customer satisfaction and wanted to create a positive experience for the customer during what can be and was a stressful time of construction. The professionalism, communication, and quality of work we received from Bright Star was top notch. Our family valued Bright Star even more so due to the fact we had been working with a GC that has been making our lives quite stressful with his lack of workmanship, communication, meeting of timelines and professionalism. We were so appreciative and pleased to have worked with Jim and his team. I would highly recommend giving them a call.
Carol F
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 30th, 2016
Bright Star and their Employees were pleasant, knowledgeable, and knowing that it was a Real Estate Office, they worked as quickly as possible
to get my A/C up and running. I would recommend them highly
thanks again guys
Carol Fumicello
Top Real Estate
David
5 Stars
Sep 28th, 2016
David did his usual great job today! We are very pleased
Lauraine S
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 17th, 2016
David us a very courteous respectful service tech. Bright star has been available when I gave needs service I highly recommend the company
Paula B
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 16th, 2016
Working with Bright Star was a fabulous experience for our family.

We have been converting our attic into a living space over the past year. This has been a rather large project for us. We had decided to install heating and AC throughout two floors which included our new construction and our existing living space. We researched a few companies and received a few quotes. Our family decided to go with Bright Star.

Working with Jim and his team was a painless experience. They were all about customer satisfaction and wanted to create a positive experience for the customer during what can be and was a stressful time of construction. The professionalism, communication, and quality of work we received from Bright Star was top notch.

Our family valued Bright Star even more so due to the fact we had been working with a GC that has been making our lives quite stressful with his lack of workmanship, communication, meeting of timelines and professionalism.

We were so appreciative and pleased to have worked with Jim and his team. I would highly recommend giving them a call.
Guest
5 Stars
Jul 17th, 2016
I have used Bright Star services several times and have always been very satisfied. I appreciate their attention to detail and prompt, expert response to my service calls, (especially on a weekend emergency call)! I recommend Bright Star and will continue to use their services.
Ben G.
5 Stars
Posted on ReviewBuzz
Jul 13th, 2016
Knowledgeable, professional, better than any AC service tech I've had, from other companies.
Jim W.
5 Stars
Posted on ReviewBuzz
May 17th, 2016
david was very good he will be good for brightstar he did a very good job o by the way jim where is my autograph I turned this old house amovie star !!!! thank you
Kat M
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
May 8th, 2016
Christine P.
5 Stars
Posted on ReviewBuzz
Feb 23rd, 2016
Dustin and David did a great job servicing our heating system. They were both very professional!
Laurie M
Swains Lake, NH
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Feb 11th, 2016
Janice W.
Nahant, MA
5.0 star rating 2/10/2016 from YELP!
David and Dustin were very quick swapping out my broken condensate pump on the furnace. Before I knew it they were done and I was off to work. Good job guys. My boss appreciated me getting into work!
Alex Y
Boston, MA
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Feb 9th, 2016
Good attitude, professional execution. Will highly recommend.
Roscoe R.
Cambridge, MA
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Jan 13th, 2012
A bit over two years ago, Jim (Bright Star owner) installed my AC system. He had never installed a system like mine before, which is an obscure brand but the only thing that'd fit into my space (it's a somewhat complicated split system). Jim learned how do deal w/this new animal very quickly. What really impressed me is that when the electricians who originally wired it up (and had nothing to do with Jim) totally miswired it, Jim subsequently fixed for free -- he wouldn't take any money for doing this, even though I offered to pay him because the problem wasn't at all his fault. Since then, Jim (or sometimes one of his employees) has returned a few times. Overall, Bright Star is super professional, courteous, and reasonably priced. I'd recommend them without reservation.

Page: 1
Bright Star Heating Supply Co, Inc. Reviews
5 Stars
5.00 out of 5 stars based on 23 customer reviews.

Review Central

  • customer care dealer
  • american standard logo
  • qiv logo
  • mitsubishi logo
  • bbb logo